bicycling

Well, I suppose everyone here has noticed gas prices going up (wahaha), so I and hubby have decided to bike it as much as possible. Fortunately we live in central Reykjavík, which means it’s not far to most of our destinations. He rides the bike to work almost every day, and lately I do too (I’ve still to take the bike to singing at a funeral, maybe next Monday, though).

Anyway, we reeeally needed a bottle of white for our chicken and risotto dinner tonight. I was totally tired, having gone swimming with the eight-year-old + friend, so I didn’t fancy a ride to the mall. Talking to my mother on the phone, she was really admiring our biking around, so I decided we could just as well do it.

Bike we did, and enjoying our dinner and white wine, I didn’t regret it for a second…

1 Response to “bicycling”


  1. 1 Elizabeth November 28, 2008 at 1:27 am

    This is great! I recently wrote about bicycling destinations. Let me know if you’d like to link exchange.


Leave a Reply

