back

from Denmark, brilliant to be back home.

Had a great trip, though, (one of the best things being having this great free internet at the hotel – definitely paid for the breakfast not being included in the price, which I didn’t realize beforehand).

Well, actually, hearing all those great choirs in concerts, listening to interesting composers in workshops and more, I can’t and won’t complain. It was a brilliant trip, I managed to give all my booklets away, plus the 10 CD’s with my own material – didn’t want to promote myself too much, since the trip was paid for by Iceland Music Export Office, and I wasn’t supposed to use it for my own promotion any more than my fellow composers’s.

Heard choirs (choruses to you US citizens) from the whole world, Korea, New Zealand, Philippines, France, then all the Nordic countries, followed the Icelandic choir around, since their were the venues to give away our promo material. Didn’t have any time off at all, hardly, and now I’m totally tired.

0 Responses to “back”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

