One Last Parting Shot

One Last Parting Shot, Part 3

Library | Estonia

(An couple of US tourists come into our library and use the public computers for the Internet. When they start leaving, they come to me again and give me 2 Estonian Crowns.)

Me: “I’m sorry, I can’t take this.”

Customer: “What do you mean you can’t take this?! I got it from the bank just down the street. I know it’s not fake. And it says in the rules that it costs 2.”

Me: “No, I mean–”

(He cuts me off and starts ranting on how he never wanted to come to Europe anyway and how everything is better in the States. His wife and I manage to calm him down after a few minutes of loud ranting.)

Me:“Sir, I can’t take your money because just using the computer is free. Only printing costs 2 Crowns.”

Customer: “Oh. I thought… I mean, I always have to pay in… well… America is still better than Europe!” *hurries out with his wife*

Not Always Right | Funny & Stupid Customer Quotes » One Last Parting Shot, Part 3.

4 Responses to “One Last Parting Shot”


  1. 1 Turkish Prawn September 10, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    AAAAAAAGH!

    Send me this man’s picture and I shall find him a smite him with a haddock until he begs for mercy!

    Stupid tourist! If they love home so much, then they should never leave!

    -Turkish Prawn (is embarrassed to be from the same country as this goober)

  2. 2 hildigunnur September 11, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    hehe, there’s probably a reason why there are no names or photos on that site :D But yes, just be thankful there are stupid people everywhere…

  3. 3 Turkish Prawn September 11, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    I’m never thankful for stupid people! ;-)

    -Turkish Prawn

  4. 4 hildigunnur September 11, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    well, no, but it’s just a bit better to know that they aren’t just in ones own country… :P


Leave a Reply

