facebook memes

Facebook is of course way behind the blog life, memes like this abounded on the blog 5-6 years ago. I was tagged on da facebookie and decided to reuse here. No tagging here, though…

1: My name means double battle, so don’t start messing with me.

2: I am dreadfully lazy, but not many people know this, since I work very fast. Weren’t I lazy, I’d probably have an output worthy of Haydn or Vivaldi. (in volume, that is).

3: I try to control my inner besserwisser but don’t always succeed well enough.

4: I’m very interested in science but hate history.

5: I’m extremely proud of my children,

6: I neither drink coffee or milk, as a matter of fact it’s fairly hard to get me and my husband on a visit since he doesn’t drink tea and I don’t drink coffee.

7: I can’t stand chain letters, always break them (no, this doesn’t count as a chain letter)

8: I’m not religious but still write loads of religious music.

9: I suffer from an internet addiction – Facebook’s the least. But see #2, this doesn’t do much harm.

10: I like most food, except for warm smoked fish.

11: Once went to a huge Rolling Stones concert, got a great seat, really close to the scene but was fairly bored anyway. (sorry, Ragnheiður ;) )

12: My favourite comic strips are Bound and Gagged, Zits and Stone Soup.

13: Favourite colour by far is purple.

14: I have 5 blog pages, but only write on two of them, the rest is only to be able to comment on other blogs without too much hassle.

15: I follow about 150 blogs, fortunately not all of them are very active…

16: One of the things I like the most is having people over for dinner. My blog and irc friends have to suffer my invitations :D

17: I got a CD with my biggest composition yet published before Christmas (yay!)

18: I make music a lot, sing and play, but when I’m home alone I like to have silence around me.

19: Pretty far to the left in politics and have been active in the protests.

20: I distrust various health cure-alls and tend not to take any food supplements – not even Lýsi.

21: I prefer the bathtub over the shower.

22: I can’t eat very much sweet at one time – 1 piece of cake is enough. Good bread, on the other hand…

23: I have incredibly beautiful view out the window in one of my teaching jobs (lhí students, guess where)

24: I don’t like most sports, neither watching nor doing, but bicycling is fun.

25: I think 25 things is about 5-6 too many.

5 Responses to “facebook memes”


  1. 1 inmate1972 February 15, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Re #1: Duly noted!

    Re #8: Interesting. I’m an atheist and it never fails to astound people that I have such a deep affection for black gospel music.

  2. 2 hildigunnur February 15, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    hehe, I once even got written in a crit in the newspapers that I was obviously very religious. Thought that pretty funny…

  3. 3 Jon February 16, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    If I ever wrote 25 things about myself, I would likely be institutionalized. I doubt anyone wants to know me THAT well! Why are atheists more kind and caring than so many christians?

  4. 4 hildigunnur February 17, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    Jon, that is actually a very good question and puts to shame the notion the church tends to promote, that all atheists are evil people with no moral values!

  5. 5 Svanur Sigurbjörnsson February 22, 2009 at 10:02 pm


    Ég skil hvað þú átt við núna ;-)
    Takk fyrir innlitið.
    Kveðja
    Svanur


Leave a Reply

