we have

a new government, a socialdemocratic one, fiiiiinallyyyy!

I’m more hopeful for our future than I have been in years. Yes, that’s right, years.

4 Responses to “we have”


  1. 1 markerta May 12, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Please explain to me Why you want America to be a social-democratic nation.

  2. 2 hrunars May 13, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Hmm, did I say that? Actually I’d want that for your nation as well as my own since I think mixed economy like used in the Nordic countries to be by far the most logical and humanistic, but to each his own. US citizens have long been afraid of ‘communism’ but social-democratic government is far from a Soviet (or any other) communistic ideals. But as I say – I don’t live in the States and don’t want to live there. (I know, it’s hard to fathom for people that not everybody thinks your country’s heaven on earth. Used to have a boyfriend from Massachusetts – he had a hard time to understand this).

    As long as mr. Bush was in office and all the neo-liberal hogwash going on, I couldn’t even think of visiting the US. Quite a bit more likely now, though.

  3. 3 markerta May 18, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Fine with me because to be honest, there are plenty of people who are dying to live here. I’d rather they live here than someone who’d live in the US and not appreciate it.

  4. 4 hildigunnur May 18, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    Absolutely, and that’s fine with me, I don’t have a problem with people wanting to live in the States, as long as I don’t have to.


Leave a Reply

