my first

appearance on stage tonight, yeah! The Sound of Music show up here at the moment is really tight and good, totally loved the experience. Can’t wait for my second show – next Thursday.

Red wine in glass. Raining outside and the country going to hell. Doesn’t detract from my bliss at the moment. Cheers!

8 Responses to “my first”


  1. 1 Turkish Prawn December 22, 2009 at 2:24 am

    How’d it go!?!? I can’t make out a thing you post on Facebook!

    -TP

  2. 2 hildigunnur December 22, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Hi, very well thank you, it’s great, being on stage, now I really want to keep going and do more shows.

    Tried to have my statuses both in English and Icelandic but gave up, hope my English- and Danish- and Swedish- and German-speaking friends aren’t too irritated about it – you can always hide me :D

  3. 3 Gretchen Gould April 7, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I sing in a choir in Hawaii and we only sing religious songs. I don’t like that. Our director says that all choral music is religious. I can’t believe that. Do you have any suggestions on how to find non religious songs?

    Gretchen
    Honolulu, Hawaii

  4. 5 hildigunnur April 8, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Gretchen you must be joking! Of course there’s a lot of religious choral music around but I think probably equally much choral music’s secular. Take a look at Eric Whitacre’s music for example, he writes both sacred and secular, then there’s abundant music here, free to use for all. I have written quite many secular pieces, most of them in Icelandic though, that might be a deterrent for a choral conductor whose mind is closed to other choral music than religious.

    Listen to one of my songs here, definitely choral (with a solo, but they don’t have to be with solos, of course) and positively secular :)

    If you want me to point out specific secular pieces, just let me know!

  5. 6 Turkish Prawn April 10, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Hey Hildi!

    Is it spring there yet? Wondering how things are going!

    -TP

  6. 7 hildigunnur April 10, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Hi Prawn, yeah spring’s basically here after a short and frosty Eastertime (poor flowers in my garden :( ) and it’s going fine for us – maybe I should even blog… :þ


  1. 1 ótrúlegur ignorans « tölvuóða tónskáldið Trackback on April 8, 2010 at 10:58 pm

Leave a Reply

